No one understands like a SURVIVOR!

When I go out to community event’s to speak, the one thing that get’s attention is that I am a survivor of the cancer that I talk about. A lot of people want to ask personal question’s about how I felt as I was going through my treatment. I am glad to tell them but I also let them know that every person and their reaction can be different from my experience. It does not seem to matter much, for the bottom line is that they want to be ASSURED, that they can survive this journey!

Leave a Reply

